Photography

Zoom Zoom Zoom, Rome


Piazza della Repubblica is a semi-circular Piazza in Rome, next to the Termini Station and is close to the Teatro dell’ Opera. The long exposure emphasizes the speed at which the drivers zipped along this traffic circle which is around the Fountain of the Acqua Pia. What is funny is that, this being our first night in Rome, we convinced ourselves that this must be Fountain Trevi, and then the next fountain we discovered must be the Trevi…until we found the real deal and were stunned by its scale and beauty (Silly Tourists).

PS Many new additions to www.kerstenbeck.com today – check out all our Rome images!

Jump in, grab the shot, jump out

 

 

2 responses

  1. First off I would like to say excellent blog!
    I had a quick question in which I’d like to
    ask if you don’t mind. I was interested to know how you center
    yourself and clear your thoughts before writing. I have had a
    difficult time clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out there.
    I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be wasted simply just
    trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or tips?
    Many thanks!

    February 20, 2014 at 11:10 am

    • Hi and thanks

      I take a deep breath and just do it…I push through the fear of being rejected for my opinions…listen to some Music that is synergetic…then…GO! :-)

      March 3, 2014 at 12:15 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,990 other followers