Photography

A Photographer’s Vision


I'll be watching You!

This is not a pontifical dissertation of what constitutes a “Photographer’s Vision”, just some spontaneous creativity with this wonderful media of photography. Perhaps one day I will look back and make cohesive statements of what I was trying to achieve, but right now it’s just the joy trying new things everyday. That’s why I post a new image every day – some good, some not so good, but for me, all good as I am constantly trying new things and learning from my peers. Everyday – shoot and shoot some more!

This shot is a self portrait using a “mouth mounted” Nikon SB-600 Flash and Nikkor 100mm lens. When I was “somewhat” younger, I used to fire my Vivitar flash off in my mouth to scare my Mother. So I had an idea of capturing this as the Image of the Day as I was driving home. It’s  curious that it appears that I have a moustache (I don’t), but I am guessing it is the hair follicals under the skin that are lit from inside. Just a bit of photographic fun!  Try it and scare Your Mom!

www.kerstenbeck.com

2 responses

  1. Thanks so much for your comment on my wordpress.com article. My blog has moved to a more permanent location at http://www.lomimonk.com. Please feel free to visit over there for more articles about vision, voice, and the process of creativity, especially in photography.
    ~Brian

    May 7, 2011 at 12:27 pm

  2. zdazzle14

    Beautiful!

    May 25, 2011 at 9:26 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,986 other followers