Photography

From the Islands


So this week I am away on business in Hawaii- so far each & every day has been so filled that I have not had a single moment to take the camera out of the bag and capture the beauty of this place.  I have had time to check out a few key spots for later in the week when the opportunity should be perfect- but in the meantime- I thought you all might like a replay of one of my favorite places in Maui.  Erik captured this shot while the waves were crashing all around him trying to keep from falling on the rocks everywhere.  For me, I was relaxing, listening to the waves- watching the sun slowly set after island hopping to Oahu and back for a pre-inspection for the conference we are at right now.

I want to extend out to the members of HAIP a simple word that wraps this entire week up so far- – “Po’okela!”  Which means, Excellence!

 

5 responses

  1. What a gorgeous shot :)

    April 11, 2012 at 10:49 am

  2. Great shot, I’ve had a few balancing on the rocks moments myself

    April 11, 2012 at 11:06 am

  3. Wonderful , dramatic scene, great colors, I like this photo, greets, Thee

    April 11, 2012 at 11:12 am

  4. Jolie photo d’une belle nature !!!

    April 11, 2012 at 12:33 pm

  5. beautiful!!

    April 11, 2012 at 12:45 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,987 other followers