Photography

A Horse with No Name


 

This is a  dry, cracked and barren landscape of a …a rusty pipe. It reminded me of the song by America you may recall “I’ve been through the desert on a horse with no name; It felt good to be out of the rain;In the desert you can remember your name;
‘Cause there ain’t no one for to give you no pain

The song’s resemblance to some of Niel Young’s work aroused some controversy. I know that virtually everyone, on first hearing, assumed it was Neil. I never fully shied away from the fact that I was inspired by him. I think it’s in the structure of the song as much as in the tone of his voice.

5 responses

  1. chrisnitz

    This almost looks like a nice shot of an arid desert shot. Really cool image.

    March 24, 2011 at 6:23 am

  2. What fantastic textures Erik, wow!! I know the song well, and I agree; this image really evokes a feeling from that song!

    March 24, 2011 at 9:19 am

  3. I like this weblog very much so much good info .

    April 17, 2011 at 8:36 pm

  4. excellent write up here mat.e you are extremely talented & you should be proud of yourself for writing such great blog posts!

    April 20, 2011 at 10:09 pm

  5. It is amazing the detail you reveal in this shot! I love how it is set against the dark background and the color shows all the variations. Awesome texture.

    May 24, 2011 at 2:55 pm

Leave a Reply

