Photography

Travel through time


So while my husband and partner Erik is away, it is up to me to carry on with his daily posts to our blog.  I have thought long and hard about this over the past week and decided that the best thing for me to do is to take all of you into a travel through time showing how our work has changed over the years.  We will start with 2004 when I received that first digital camera from Erik.  The gift was precious to me because I could just “snap away” and not have to worry about the film cost.  My first real test with this new prize came in Alaska, when I went there to run my first Marathon.  My trusty wingman Darline was with me and we took a trip down to Prince William Sound (crazy time going through that tunnel) and we spent the day on a wildlife & glacier tour.  We got to see bald eagles for the first time- free from the zoo cages and just how magnificent they are.

 

I am going to share with you my three favorite shots from that trip taken in Prince William Sound.  You will note they are not quite the quality as the more recent shots- but the subject makes up for it.

7 responses

  1. Love these shots Kathleen

    March 31, 2012 at 10:19 am

  2. jimdenham

    Wow, these are great Kathleen, especially the first and third images! Love that reflection and the mountain settings! Good choice!

    March 31, 2012 at 10:29 am

  3. Nice images, but Nice is a city here in France…

    March 31, 2012 at 12:59 pm

  4. Thank you all for the comments- Maria, Nice is actually one of the cities we plan to visit very soon-

    March 31, 2012 at 6:26 pm

  5. Patricia Riveroll

    I admire you. the beauty of being a photographer is that the more we learn from this passionate art it gives us the ability to see life through a different lense every day.
    I like your past and present photographs. Thank you for sharing the beauty you see through your eyes.

    March 31, 2012 at 11:31 pm

  6. Thank you Patricia- it really means a lot to get such wonderful feedback. My husband is a very hard act to follow- but just like when we both take a shot of the same subject- just so different.

    March 31, 2012 at 11:38 pm

  7. I love this series, Kathleen, you’ve really captured the essence of Alaska in these great shots! I really enjoyed all three, but I have to say that third one with the rolling landscape and majestic peaks really spoke to me. Fabulous work!

    April 2, 2012 at 8:49 pm

Leave a Reply

