Photography

New York City


On to 2005 and the trip to New York City.  This was not our first, but it was the first for our two daughters.  I had lost my mother to cancer a few years earlier and always said as soon as the estate was settled I was going to do something with the money that she never would have- in this case a week in New York City with the girls doing things they always wanted to.  Bracelet from Tiffany’s for Shawny- Manolo’s from Barney’s for Jaimie- Phantom of the Opera after a birthday celebration full of good food and great Champagne- you name it- we did it!

It was quite a memorable trip and following are just a few of the photos I took:

July is SO green in Central Park- I have seen this park in all four seasons now and I have got to say I think Summer is the best- flowers all over- great to jog or ride the carriage through- or better yet, just a nice stroll with someone you love.

This one always gets to me- and no longer there since the new construction of the actual memorial.

And then of course one of my favorite places to hang out while in New York- you see all kinds on this corner!

Enjoy! Kathleen

4 responses

  1. Patricia Riveroll

    There is no better place to celebrate special occasions. I am sure your mother was with you all the time you were there. It is so nice of you to put your photographs and thoughts. Thanks. Patricia.

    April 3, 2012 at 8:40 pm

  2. Another great set Kathleen, I hope Erik knows he has a hard act to follow when he returns home

    April 3, 2012 at 11:04 pm

  3. The perfect way to spend such money. I’m sure your Mom would thoroughly approve. Excellent set of images. I think it’s sad that the steel cross has been removed it was a very fitting memorial.

    April 4, 2012 at 1:50 am

  4. Thank you all- out of all of the trips made to New York- this was so much fun, had 4 other women there too- we rented out a huge suite at a hotel close to everything and there were clothes, shoes & women everywhere- it was the BEST!!

    April 4, 2012 at 6:40 am

Leave a Reply

