Photography

My True North-East-West-South


To get away from the travel back in time- tonight for the most part I have been feeling like a hamster running in one of those little wheels trying to get everything done to leave for the islands tomorrow morning.  As most of you know, my husband is away for a while and like many- you don’t really realize just how much involved that husband, wife or partner is in your life until they are not around for an extended period of time.

When I came across this photo that Erik took in our studio I felt it really fit for tonight.  From what I can recall, this was handed down to him from his father- another very strong man.

So this photo is dedicated to my husband and the milestone birthday coming up this weekend- K

4 responses

  1. I’d like to visit the South ans Central America, and I speak Spanish. This photo makes me feel the lust to go away, live a while in Argentina.

    Is it evening for you, here in Paris a beautiful morning…

    April 7, 2012 at 1:40 am

  2. Nice shot! Very fitting for the story indeed. Hope your husband returns to you soon! 🙂

    April 7, 2012 at 7:16 am

  3. bikerrally

    Happy Birthday Eric.

    April 7, 2012 at 12:34 pm

  4. Great shot, happy birthday Erik and hope the islands are good for you both

    April 9, 2012 at 1:19 pm

Leave a Reply

