Photography

Friendly Faces


It has been a long time since I have blogged and my Year End Statistics are lame. I used to blog every day, time to get back on the horse! 🙂  2013 was a Roller Coaster of a year for me due to rapidly changing circumstances – perhaps I will discuss at some later time, but not today. Day One 2014 is one for reflection and watching Hockey!

I would simply like to post some pictures of all the wonderful people whom I have met and gotten to know as friends. (Hopefully I don’t miss anyone, and if so please chastise me with a comment or two).  They are, for the most part,  Artists with their own special talents, troubles, turmoil, but as I have noticed, always positive, smiling and happy (at least when I am Photographing them). So I will write a brief note for each…no particular order, I am not that organized! 🙂

x-142

This is Crystal Montes – she is a trooper, runs through mud, climbs anything and likes to make goofy faces!

1-12

Dani Kovache introduced me to many wonderful people this year, set up a bunch of fun projects – thanks D

x-421

Chary from Temptress Fashion – Thanks Temptress for inviting me to all the special events – always fun

x-85

Felina Vie – first real photo shoot with her – it got a bit nuts with the Voodoo Theme 😉 Thanks May for the Makeup work and Daniela too!

x-349

Carmel – always willing to try new things, and is an exceptional Burlesque Artist

x-388

Lady Borgia – A Temptress Fashion Model, Burlesque Artist and just good people

x-152

Eva Mae – a True Southern Belle

x-589

Erica Joleen – mysterious creature “Nevermore” 🙂

x-328

Veronica from Ramona – her first time doing pin-up, how exciting!

x-569

Melanie Monsters – Gave up a lucrative career as a Shrink, Classical Pianist, plays in a Ska Band, Pinup Model…its all about the Music for her *meow meow* 😉

x-474

Caitanya Cook – yes she can hot wire a car!

x-401

Remele Sparks and Josie Bunny – creatives that will set you back on your heals 🙂 …with 150 lbs of Organic Carrots as props and hours of body painting preparation!

x-179

Catherine Madinger – always scheming about new Projects and a fine Lady from Riverside

1-32

Dean LeCrone – Chauffer, Creator of Doc Smith Comics and one tough fella – he was so hot in this  outfit with temperatures in the high 90s that there were pools of sweat on the ground!

1-1291

Chewie – RIP my Friend 🙂

zzzzzz-6

Simone Strauss – meticulous self preparation for any project

1-558

Gia LaDolce – wowza, a Spanish Doll from SoCal, and her Mom is awesome!

x-634

Kitty Von Rose – always smiling and happy

x-632

Sandy Summers never needs direction unless you ask her to use a prop that does not make any sense, like a huge spanner to fix a car

x-631

Jean – mysterious and strange animal 🙂

x-630

Carrol Morrow – legs! Also really fun!

1

Megan Martine – Model and Ex US Marine …Semper Fi!

x-416

And me, Erik Kerstenbeck, Owner of Kerstenbeck Photographic Art from Ramona California, which is close to San Diego. I am an Army of One. I don’t have a Production Crew, Marketing Manager, Sales Team, Social Media Machine and yet I seem to get along just fine. Always learning from peers and like-minded people.

Remarkable things have happened in 2013 and I feel like I am on the cusp of something really special (More details later, don’t want to jinx it)

Thanks so much for the kind visit to my Blog and wish all a healthly, prosperous and Stellar 2014…Erik 🙂

4 responses

  1. always enjoy your stuff!!

    January 3, 2014 at 7:08 pm

  2. Love your work, Erik, so happy to hear that you are back in the swing of things! Your blog posts are always a huge highlight for me on any day, I love it when my RSS list shows a new post from you. 🙂 Best wishes for 2014, my friend, one day we’ve just got to get together for a shoot and a beer, not necessarily in that order!

    January 8, 2014 at 4:04 pm

  3. BlueRaccoonDog

    Welcome back! I found this blog a few months ago and book marked it for inspirations and glad to see you’ll be posting more often now. Keep up the amazing work!

    January 12, 2014 at 4:22 pm

Leave a comment